3D Printing is here on PEI and Your Kid can learn about it from Tom

20 years ago I spent $2,000 on Tandy Computer for my son James. It was a lot of money then. It’s a lot now! But it was the best thing I ever did for him. Aged 11 then James dived in and mastered what was going on. His life was transformed.

Those who are “naturals” in the use of computers now are in a favoured place in our¬†economy.

This process is repeating itself with 3D Printers. Here is Tom Haan and Mauren Kerr who are working in our schools now to help your kids. I hope that we can get behind them and this so that most kids on PEI can learn how to use this exciting technology – where we can make things the make way that we can design 2D today.

So here is Tom and Mo – see how excited the kids are!!!!

2 responses to “3D Printing is here on PEI and Your Kid can learn about it from Tom

  1. I just received my own first 3D prints this week. In my case they’re parts for models of PEI railway parts. This is a really neat technology. It’s cool to hold something manufactured that you designed.